Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I am training for a half-marathon, and alcohol seems not to be helping with my runs :) therefore today: Virgin Bloody Mary Recipe!

When I was younger, or even quite recently, I was veeeery unattracted to tomato juice. The change came when lately one of my good friends started advertising it to me as her favourite drink, and that I “Have to try it!” kind-of-thing.

Giving it a try:
During a West Coast road trip last month, I had the pleasure of trying a great Bloody Mary at Alice’s Restaurant(http://www.alicesrestaurant.com/) in California -and really… they know what they’re doing :)

When I got back home I had such a crave for tomato juice- Bloody Mary style – that I decided to figure out a good recipe. I like spicy food and I think the combination of jalapenos and tomatoes is simply awesome!
After some tries.. I finally came up with a recipe, that I really like. It doesn’t involve heating up the tomatoes, therefor I buy fresh, juicy and quite sweet tomatoes at the farmer’s market.
bloody mary

Ingredients(2p):
-2 tomatoes
-1/2 onions
-1/2 jalapeno pepper
-3 small radishes
-salt & pepper
-celery stalks to decorate

The magic is super simple: Puree in a food processor and decorate with the celery stalks :)

Bon appetit!

