Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

“If anyone ever tells you, you put you much Parmesan cheese on your pasta, stop talking to them. You don’t need that kind of negativity in your life.”

– I am not sure who said it, but it seems so true.. :)

My dad is a very good cook. He makes wonderful dishes that are always perfected with all the details, but there are some things that he doesn’t particularly fancy and doesn’t feel like making or eating (cinnamon-ish dishes, the most I think :)). My mom on the other hand, also cooking very well herself, loves to try new things, things that sometimes even sound slightly scary/daring(which ever you prefer!)- like Gorgonzola ice creams f.eg. – but as far as I am able to remember they were always a well-balanced combination of delicious and new!

Therefore today, inspired after a weekend at home, my completely experimental dish.

Usually I can imagine how things I plan to cook will taste like, but this one – I had no idea.. Surprisingly, it turned out so fine, that even my home-food-critic (who btw. is a man that doesn’t give complements too easily) kept on praising! :)

Try for yourself:

chorizo_spinach_pasta_w_oranges_s

Ingredients:

  • 1 shallot
  • spinach pasta for 2
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 2 tablespoons of olive oil
  • 100g of chorizo
  • 1 tablespoon of natural Philadelphia cream cheese.
  • 1 orange
  • 1 zucchini
  • Parmesan – as much as you like!
  • salt & pepper
  • chili(can be omitted, if you’re not as addicted to it as I am :))

Cook the pasta al dente in salted water.

Meanwhile, heat up the olive oil on a frying pan and add sliced garlic. Fry for a moment(Remember not to burn it- Burned garlic becomes bitter), add sliced shallot and fry for 2-3min. When glazed, add diced in small pieces chorizo sausage. Fry again for about 2-3min and add grated zucchini and diced orange.

When cooked(after about 5min) add pasta, Philadelphia and spices. Decorate with Parmesan.

Bon appetit!

