Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Again mentioning my healthy food addiction- I love having muesli or granola for breakfast. The thing is, that when I read how much sugar there is in those one can buy ‘ready’… well, it doesn’t feel healthy any more. Therefore, I decided to make my own granola at home. First I read some recipes I found.., then I ended up with mixing different ones together and adding my favourite granola ingredients.

Granola from this recipe is my beloved way to start a day- with a pinch of cinnamon and taste of goji berries : )

Homemade granola with goji berries, apricots, almonds & a pinch of cinnamon

Ingredients:

  • 500g of oats
  • 150g of sunflower seeds
  • 55g linseed
  • almonds 150g
  • 1-2 apples (grated)
  • 75g honey
  • 3g cinnamon and and 1g of ginger(as a spice)
  • 50 sesame seeds
  • 80g dried apricots
  • 50g goji berries

The magic:

Preheat the oven to 180C. In a bowl mix:

  • oats
  • all kinds of seeds from the recipe
  • almonds
  • grated apples
  • honey
  • spices

Spread the mass on a baking paper. There will be some parts sticking together because of the apples and honey- that’s perfect they will become crunchy and tasty : )

Bake for about 15min, mix(so that the granola is baked from all sides) and bake for about 10-15 min more. Check for the almond not to get burned.

When granola is baked and out of the oven, add chopped apricots and goji berries.

Bon appetit!

Tip:

Tastes great with natural yogurt and gives lots of energy : )

If you like raisins, they should fit in very well!

